Solid Air and the Temblors

Solid Air is a music group based in Sonoma County, led by co-founders Allegra Broughton (vocals, guitar), and Sam Page(vocals, bass, baritone slide guitar), native Californians who have been performing for over thirty years at fairs, festivals, clubs, concert stages, wineries, coffeehouses and private events. Solid Air performs with high energy vocals, stellar musicianship, top-notch original songs and eclectic covers from jug band to cajun to classic rock ‘n’ roll for both listening and dancing, with references available. They have nine albums and one EP, including 2017’s Beautiful World and the 2019 EP undertow (Jackalope Records), a song on Nina Gerber’s 2007 CD, “Good Music with Good People”, and the opening track (Norman Greenbaum’s Spirit in the Sky) on “Sonoma County Covers Project” double CD, (Jackalope 2015). Sam played bass on Lowell Levinger/Banana’s 2015 CD “Get Together – Youngbloods Classics” and Elvin Bishop’s “Gettin’ My Groove Back” (2005). Highlights: 2005/2010 Kate Wolf Music Festival, 2010 Norton Buffalo Memorial Festival, 2011 Sausalito Arts Festival, 2012 Woody Guthrie Centennial, radio shows 2008 West Coast Live & 2011 KRSH-FM 501 Blues, KWMR’s 2007 “Sweethearts of the Radio”, opening for Suzanne Vega and Al Stewart at City Winery Napa (2015), for Loudon Wainwright III (2010) at Petaluma’s Mystic Theater and sharing the bill with Dan Hicks at the 2012 Armstrong Woods Old Grove Festival. Featured in Acoustic Guitar Magazine (Jan.’95 & Nov. ‘07); NORBAY Award nominees (2007-2009); international radio airplay and rave reviews.

The Temblors are an Indy-Americana band hailing from the CA North Bay Area made up of experienced players with styles and prior band experience ranging from Cosmic Country to Punk to Indy to Dream Pop. Male/Female harmonies take center stage in our approach, along with vibrato guitar, the chime of the mandolin, all backed by a solid rhythm section.Band members include Dan Silverstein (vocals/guitar), Jess Gallagher (vocals), David Torgersen (lead guitar/mandolin), Ken Finn (bass), and Dan Ransford (drums).